“It looked like the world was covered in a cobbler crust of brown sugar and cinnamon.”

I love the fall.

I just stepped out into the day to take my garbage can to the curb (like an adult) and the chilly morning air filled me to the brim with happiness. I haven’t felt that sense of contentment in a very long time. Everyone can take their sunny, hot weather. Give me golden leaves falling to the ground, sixty degree weather, and darkness.

Today marks halfway through the work week. I am going to be hanging out with my parents tonight! Life can’t get any better than that, right? Well, maybe if the new Ghostbusters was out on DVD already.october

I can’t believe September is almost over. It seems like yesterday it was the 1st of the month. Now, October 1st is around the corner. Which is my favorite month. Following by November, because…Thanksgiving. The beginning of October usually its me hard. My brain gets overwhelmed with what ifs and I’m plagued with day dreaming of what she would be like now.

But fall is finally here.

Leave a Reply

