Room to Breathe

It has been a crazy couple weeks! This week I have been taking some time for myself. Which has been such a blessing!

Last week was insane. I early voted Wednesday and then hung out with my awesome parents. Thursday after work, I stayed out to one in the morning withimg_20161022_100116.jpg a bowling work-night out. A few of us kept on going. It was great. I had a blast. I haven’t had that much fun in a long time. Then came Friday….Boo at the Zoo after work with my BFFs and niece. That is with less than four hours of sleep. Totally worth it, though. Saturday I went to this bat thing at the UT Gardens with Elena and the kid and then went to the mall trick-or-treating before heading to Boo at the Zoo. It was CRAZY busy. But all in all, everyone had a great time. My niece was a werewolf. She loves being scary…and biting me.

I spent Sunday in my pajamas and I never left the house. It was wonderful.

Now onto this week…

I have been hermiting away after work. Tuesday, I started back working out.

img_20161025_193512.jpg

Why did I start with Sweat? I don’t know, but I am glad I did as yesterday I did Lower Body and this morning I did Ab Jam. So it works out. Tomorrow morning, I shall get though Upper Body. It feels wonderful to get back into working out. I have gotten at least eight hours of sleep this week except for last night. I only got seven, but I hung out with my parents and ate grilled cheese sandwiches and tomato soup. My mom makes the BEST grilled cheese sandwiches.

Tonight, I have already made some Jell-O shots for Ladies Night tomorrow after work. I feel like a productive adult. I have showered, made dinner, and made shots. I will attempt to touch up my hair in a moment and maybe paint my nails…maybe.

It’s wonderful what a little time to reflect and relax can do for the soul.

 

Leave a Reply

