Excuse me While I Get Lost in Fiction

Last night my friends and I went and saw Doctor Strange at a Carmike theater. Carmike has five dollar all day movies on Tuesdays. So instead of staying at home dreading the upcoming Election results, we went to the movies and thoroughly enjoyed some Doctor Strange.

strange

I slept like shit last night. It’s like Nelson knew what was coming because he was either laying on me awkwardly or taking up over half the bed last night. Every time I woke up, I would look at my stupid phone and see what was going on.

I need more hope in my life right now. I also need more fiction because reality blows. After work I have a work meeting, but then it is pajamas and nothingness for a bit before bed. Tomorrow I have a hermit-me night. And no plans this weekend.

 

Leave a Reply

