“I’d far rather be happy than right any day.”

This day is a weird one.

I am in funk that I desperately need to step out of. But it’s one of those struggles that feels like for every step forward you make, three steps are taken back. It is lovely.

I feel bone deep tired, yet I am getting sleep. It got to the point last night where I had a weird/creepy dream and I just rolled over and pretended it wasn’t happening. What the hell is wrong with me? I feel like that is how I am now handling life. Not cool, kiddo.

This weekend I have no plans, which is awesome. I think I am going to get junk food tomorrow after work and on Saturday hermit away and pretend I don’t exist. Possibly lay under my Christmas tree while watching Christmas movies like Krampus. Only time will tell, though. There is this get-together thing happening my friend wants to go to. Free stuff and booze. How can you say no to that?

But I think I need a weekend of nothing.

The bone deep tired isn’t from lack of sleep, but from mental tiredness. My brain will not shut off. And I need to figure out what is going on with me. Which I hate doing. I mean, I am all for individual growth and all, but damn it, sometimes I’m just over everything. Normally I would go to the mountains, but that is out. So I shall have to find something else to ease my mind.

Damn Thursdays. I could never get the hang of Thursdays.

Leave a Reply

