Lazy Weekends are the Best

Friday night I bought steak, potatoes, and asparagus to grill for dinner. It turned out wonderfully. I watched the first two episodes of A Series of Unfortunate Events. As well as watching more Bones. The steak was delicious! Saturday I spent the day napping and watching more Netflix. Including another four episodes of Lemony Snicket’s.

I could use another nap, despite me sleeping over ten hours last night. I woke up, worked out, and then went to the grocery story to get some ingredients for this weeks lunch. I am making Jambalaya for lunch for work tomorrow.

I have been so out of it lately. I am hoping that getting back into a regular schedule will help even me out. Though tomorrow after work, I am going to this meditation thing with a co-worker which I am super excited about. I hope it will give me some pointers on relaxing and de-stressing my life. I am hoping that my books will be ready to be picked up tomorrow at the library. I figure reading will help relax me as well.

I am almost done with another blanket. I am about to get back on the couch and start crocheting again. Or maybe napping. The Steelers play tonight and I am debating going somewhere to watch part of the game. It doesn’t start until 8:20 tonight because of the ice in Kansas today. And that is late for me since I go to bed at 9. So we shall see.

Time to be lazy.

alone

 

 

Leave a Reply

