“Darkness cannot drive out darkness: only light can do that.”

Some days I wonder how I get out of bed in the mornings. But then I remember who I am and how far I have come and make it happen. It’s not easy some days. I remember when I fell apart and let everything get the better of me. I remember how long it took me to get back on my feet. It takes longer to pick yourself up than letting yourself fall apart. So I look to Uncle Iroh.

moving

I have determined to reduce the stress in my life. I am going to declutter my life. Both physically and mentally. I started this past weekend. I went through my t-shirts and got rid of things I have not worn in the past three months. And then yesterday, I re-arranged my bedroom and got rid of more clutter hiding in drawers. Tonight, I plan on tackling more things.

space

Time to move forward and be the better person. I have been a grouch today. Worse that normal. I was just called Oscar the Grouch. But, positive note, I have noticed I am an asshole and have been immediately apologizing for my non filter and being an asshole. Which, in the past I would not have even noticed. Yay for personal growth. Thankfully the girls I work with are decent people and understanding.

Leave a Reply

