Small Steps

I feel like I am on the cusp of having my life together, but then I remember inside my shoes I am wearing two different colored socks. All because I was too lazy to find a matching pair. Maybe it is the coffee coursing through my veins this morning or maybe it is because I actually slept these past two nights and have began working out again this week, but I seriously feel good right now. It’s a new feeling. Well, it’s not new. It just feels like a light has been turned on inside me. And instead of wondering when it will turn off again, I am going to embrace it.

This week is going by quickly.

Finally.

Lately it has seemed that the days were dragging and I wasn’t getting anything accomplished.

My house is slowly coming together. I bought an antenna to get free TV over the weekend. It helped that the Super Bowl was on Sunday. Although I have to get some stuff fixed on the outside before painting the blasted thing before August, I feel like I can handle anything life throws at me. Where as last week, I just kept getting punched in the face and falling down. And then I couldn’t get my feet back underneath me. I was like a upside down turtle. Laying on my back and unable to swing myself around.

It was a great feeling.

It’s amazing what a little sleep and working out can do for your spirits.

Let’s see how long it lasts.

 

Leave a Reply

